2019 Annual Dinner & Golf Tournament


Date: Friday-Saturday, May 10-11, 2019

Join Leadership New Mexico for the “Reach for the Stars” Annual Awards Dinner on Friday, May 10, 2019, and Golf Tournament on Saturday, May 11, 2019. Click for event details and registration information. 

Annual Dinner

Friday, May 10, 2019
Sandia Resort & Casino

Annual Golf Tournament

Saturday, May 11, 2019
Sandia Golf Club

Event Sponsorship Brochure
Registration Form – Fillable


See sponsorship opportunities and payment options below.
Email to leader@leadershipnm.org. Fax to 505-247-7455.

 Reception, Class Reunions & Raffle

Reception open to all dinner guests. Reconnect with fellow graduates, try your luck at our exciting raffle, and rally your LNM classmates! The class with the most attendees wins bragging rights and Leadership New Mexico swag.

Dinner & Live Auction

Enjoy dinner with fellow classmates, co-workers, family and friends. Bid on Live Auction prize packages from some of New Mexico’s best businesses. Bid on amazing getaway packages and unique items – even if you are not attending!

2019 Distinguished Leadership & Distinguished Alumnus Award

Join us to honor the recipients of the 2019 Distinguished Leadership Award and the Distinguished Alumnus Award.

2019 Distinguished Alumnus

Jerry Smith
Core Class of 2013
President & Chief Executive Officer
Laguna Development Corporation

Jerry Smith is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Laguna Development Corporation (LDC), a wholly-owned corporation of the Pueblo of Laguna. As the company co-founder and chief executive, Smith has led LDC to a long history of successful growth through financial management, innovative leadership, and the establishment of a strong employee culture. Smith has more than twenty-five years of executive and economic development experience with expertise in Native American business and community improvement. He has developed and managed for-profit tribal operations, tribal administrative operations and facilitated advancement of housing opportunities for tribal communities through federal, state and tribal programs.

Smith’s groundbreaking business endeavors and lasting commitment to economic development has positively impacted countless communities in New Mexico. In 2009, Smith founded the Laguna Sports Academy, which fosters academic and athletic achievement among hundreds of Laguna youth. He was named one of New Mexico’s “Top CEOs” by Albuquerque Business First in 2014 and was presented the Distinguished Alumni Award from the New Mexico State University Alumni Association in 2015. Smith serves on the Advisory Council for New Mexico State University’s College of Business and Leadership New Mexico’s Board of Directors. Smith was born and raised in New Mexico. He is a member of the Pueblo of Laguna and has served three terms on the Laguna Tribal Council.

2019 Distinguished Leader

Linda Davis
Owner & Rancher
CS Ranch

Linda Davis has devoted her life to serving her family, the livestock industry, and the historic CS Ranch. Davis, a fourth generation rancher, has operated the 130,000 acre CS Ranch near Cimarron since 1953 alongside her late husband, Les Davis. Linda and Les raised six children, all involved in the ongoing operations of CS Ranch to this day. In addition to managing and operating the ranch, Davis has worked for many years as an Emergency Medical Technician with the Cimarron Volunteer Ambulance Service. She has served on the boards of the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum, New Mexico Cattle Growers Association (NMCGA), and the New Mexico Beef Council. Over the years, the CS Ranch has received national acclaim for their cattle as well as ranch horses; in 2000, they were honored with the American Quarter Horse Association’s “Best Remuda Award” for their outstanding ranch horses.

Davis has been honored throughout her career for a lifelong dedication to agriculture and ranching. She is a 1995 inductee into the Cowgirl Hall of Fame in the National Cowgirl Museum, a recipient of the National Ranching Heritage Center’s “Golden Spur Award” and “Cattleman of the Year” Award, and was presented the International Women’s Forum “Women Who Make a Difference Award” in 2014.

Payment Options and Sponsorship Opportunities

Pay online via PayPal here. *Please note a 3% processing fee is already added to all payments when paying online using PayPal.

Call 505-398-1500 for more information or send form to Leadership New Mexico:
Email to leader@leadershipnm.org
Fax to 505-247-7455
Mail to P.O. Box 35696, Albuquerque, NM 87176


2019 Reach for the Stars!
Event Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

 Armstrong Energy Corporation ♦ AUI, Inc. ♦ Brycon Corporation ♦ ConocoPhillips ♦ Dekker / Perich / Sabatini ♦ Haverland Carter Lifestyle Group ♦ Los Alamos National Bank  Molzen Corbin & Associates ♦ New Mexico Gas Company ♦ Pattern Energy Group ♦ Pioneer Bank ♦ Pulakos CPAs ♦ Rocky Mountain Stone ♦ UNM Medical Group ♦ URENCO USA ♦ U.S. Bank ♦ Waste Management of New Mexico ♦ Wells Fargo
Turquoise Sponsors
 Blue Cross and Blue Shield of New Mexico ♦ Business Environments ♦ H.A.W. Farms ♦ Medical Management  Pettigrew & Associates ♦ Presbyterian Medical Services
Wilson & Company, Inc. 
Table Sponsors
Albuquerque Journal ♦ Albuquerque Alumni – N.M.M.I. ♦ Bank of America / Merrill Lynch ♦ Bridgers & Paxton  ♦ CLA ♦ HB Construction ♦ Jaynes Corporation ♦ Laguna Development Corporation ♦ Rio Grande, Inc. ♦ S&P Aragon, Inc. ♦ Sandia National Laboratories ♦ South Central Colfax County Special Hospital District / Cimarron Volunteer Ambulance Service ♦ TriCore Reference Laboratories
Golf Hole Sponsors
Alamogordo Physical Therapy & Wellness, Inc ♦ Albuquerque Business First ♦ Allen Theatres ♦ Atkinson & Co. ♦ Bank of Albuquerque ♦ Blue Cross and Blue Shield of New Mexico ♦ Bohannon-Huston, Inc. ♦ Bostwick Farms ♦ Bridgers & Paxton Engineers ♦ Brycon Corporation ♦ Business Environments ♦ Century Bank ♦ Cisneros Design, Inc. ♦ Citizen’s Bank Farmington ♦ COMPA Industries ♦ Cress Insurance Consultants ♦ Curtis & Curtis, Inc. ♦ Daniels Insurance, Inc. ♦ Dairy Producers of New Mexico ♦ Dennis Engineering ♦ Desert Peak Architects ♦ Document Solutions, Inc. ♦ Dodson Wholesale Lumber ♦ Edward Jones ♦ Farmers’ Electric Cooperative ♦ Frosty Mountain Storage & Ice ♦ Greater Albuquerque Association of Realtors ♦ Greer Stafford / SJCF Architects ♦ La Posta de Mesilla ♦ Leadership New Mexico ♦ Loftis Group ♦ McDonald’s of Hobbs ♦ Montgomery & Andrews, P.A. ♦ MVD Express ♦ NAI Maestas & Ward ♦ New Mexico Beef Council ♦ New Mexico Cattle Growers Association ♦ Old Republic National Title Insurance Company ♦ SMPC Architects ♦ Taco Box ♦ Taos Ski Valley ♦ The Figueroa Group ♦ Town of Silver City ♦ Village of Los Lunas ♦ Washington Federal ♦ Watson Truck & Supply ♦ Westmeath LLC ♦ Wilson & Company ♦ Youngs Manufactured Homes
Special Thanks
Fred Cisneros and Cisneros Design
Greg Templeton and Southern Glazer Wine
and Spirits of New Mexico
Minuteman Press
New Mexico PBS / KNME-TV
Starline Printing
*As of 5/1/2019

Annual Dinner “Reach for the Stars” – Friday, May 10, 2019
Annual Golf Tournament – Saturday, May 11, 2019